Connect‎ > ‎Committee Announcements‎ > ‎

May 2017 - Election Results

posted Sep 15, 2017, 5:50 PM by Lisa Griffin

Note: The Stargate Board of Directors voted Aug. 23 to appoint Elizabeth Williams to the seat vacated by Rob Kauffman's resignation in late July.

The following election results have been ratified by the Stargate School Election Committee for two seats on the Stargate School Governance Board of Directors (one seat for a 1-year term and one seat for a 3-year term).

Ballot: 2017 Stargate Charter School Governance Board of Directors

Election Completed: May 8, 2017


Vote Count


Paul Darrah

106 (15.8%)


Taylor Johnson

232 (34.5%)


Rob Kauffman

191 (28.4%)


Amanda Szymanski

144 (21.4%)



The two successful candidates shall determine among themselves who gets which term.

Percentage of eligible voting members who cast their vote was 20.6% (346/1679 ballots).

Note: Percentage shown in vote count column is the percentage of ballots that voted for the candidate.  Each ballot allowed the voter to vote for two candidates. 

On behalf of the Stargate Charter School, 

Jan Kulmann, President 
Stargate School Governance Board 

Rick Robinson, Chair 
Election Committee